Destiny 2 Leviathan Raid Changes

Destiny 2

PC PS4 Xbox One


Destiny 2 Leviathan Raid Changes

Destiny 2 Leviathan Raid Changes

Bungie’s development team for the first expansion of Destiny 2, Curse of Osiris has revealed the new experiences that will appear outside of the Mercury setting.  Some major changes have been noted to come to the new Leviathan Raid!

In the game’s raid, player will now be able to take on a new “raid lair” set in Leviathan.  This content will arrive shortly after the December 5th launch of the first expansion.

Brendan Thorne, the raid content developer explained:

“the arrival of Curse of Osiris will unlock new areas within Leviathan, including the brand new lair mode called “Eater of Worlds.”

“Players will access the add-on mode through the Destination menu, seen below, and be taken to the familiar opening of Leviathan’s map.”

Fireteams will now have the ability to enter a large locked door at the bottom of the main staircase.  Players will also experience a new, never before seen map that will include a new raid boss.

A Prestige version of the lair will be available to players but it will require a full understanding and mastery of the area to complete.

Developers mentioned there will be new weapons, armor and loot crates in the new lair area which will reflect the Power level cap change in Curse of Osiris.

“Players will be able to hit a soft Power level max of 330, or 335 with mods, as well as reach an overall Guardian level of 25 on December 5th.”

Thorne stated that there will be another new lair to unlock when the second expansion releases in spring 2018.

Bungie’s remaining two livestreams are set for November 21st and 29th.  These will provide a deeper look into Curse of Osiris, including the setting-branded weapons, armor, and Guardians players will encounter.

Destiny 2 is available for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC.

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

%d bloggers like this: